Two cover albums by Eponymous 4 arrive in 2020

Eponymous 4 announced the release of two cover albums arriving Oct. 30, 2020. Shinkyoku Moratorium Nihongohan takes a karaoke approach to Japanese indie rock and pop music from the early 2000s. Shinkyoku Moratorium Eigoban imagines a series of songs covered by other artists — a post-rock Roberta Flack, a post-punk Bruce Robison, Janet Jackson as grunge.

The albums are preceded by two singles. “Hurt So Bad”, originally by Linda Ronstadt, arrives on Sept. 4, while “Be My Last” by Utada Hikaru arrives on Oct. 2.

UPDATE: Shinkyoku Moratorium Eigoban has been rescheduled for a Dec. 4, 2020 release.

Join the Newsletter

Get the news about the latest releases and events, including subscriber exclusives.