Eponymous 4 releases next album in 2018

Eponymous 4 announced the release of a new album. Originally scheduled for a September 2017 release, the album will now come out in 2018. Titled Travis, the album deals in part with the theme of escape and overcoming obstacles that prevent it. Here’s the track listing:

[Eponymous 4 - Travis]
  1. Prelude: The Travis Lament
  2. Timekeeper
  3. August
  4. I Want to Follow
  5. Another Fiction
  6. ||: :|| (Repeat Signs)
  7. 世界の終わり (Sekai no Owari)
  8. Surplus
  9. The Man Who Stopped the World From Falling
  10. West
  11. Interlude: The Travis Reel
  12. Useless

Empty Ensemble releases an EP and full-length album in 2016

Empty Ensemble officially announced the release of Gakusei and 「弦楽四重奏曲其の一」. Gakusei arrives on May 28, 2016 with 「弦楽四重奏曲其の一」 following on Oct. 28, 2016. Both titles will be available through the Empty Ensemble Shop on Bandcamp. Here’s the track listing for both titles:

[Empty Ensemble - Gakusei]


  1. String Quartet No. 1: I. Allegro
  2. String Quartet No. 1: II. Adagio
  3. String Quartet No. 1: III. Allegro (reprise)
  4. Palomino
  5. Three Prayers in Irish Gaelic: I. Ar nÁthair
  6. Three Prayers in Irish Gaelic: II. Naomh Mhurie
  7. Three Prayers in Irish Gaelic: III. Glóir don Athair; Amen
  8. Disintegrating Jig

[Empty Ensemble - 弦楽四重奏曲其の一]


  1.  弦楽四重奏曲其の一一番
  2. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一二番
  3. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一三番
  4. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一四番
  5. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一五番
  6. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一六番
  7. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一七番
  8. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一八番
  9. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一九番
  10. Soliloquy of a Vampire


Retrograde Single Series begins!

Back in November 2014, Eponymous 4 announced the Retrograde Single Series, six singles released monthly from January to June 2015. The first single, “engimatics IV“, is now available on Bandcamp, iTunes, Amazon MP3 Store, Google Play, Spotify and Beats Music. The remaining singles in the series will be released on the last week of each month, with the b-sides collected on Retrograde Songs arriving in July 2015.


Follow on Bandcamp for updates

Get news about the latest releases and events straight to your e-mail.