Monthly Archives: January 2016

Empty Ensemble officially announced the release of Gakusei and 「弦楽四重奏曲其の一」. Gakusei arrives on May 28, 2016 with 「弦楽四重奏曲其の一」 following on Oct. 28, 2016. Both titles will be available through the Empty Ensemble Shop on Bandcamp. Here’s the track listing for both titles:

[Empty Ensemble - Gakusei]


  1. String Quartet No. 1: I. Allegro
  2. String Quartet No. 1: II. Adagio
  3. String Quartet No. 1: III. Allegro (reprise)
  4. Palomino
  5. Three Prayers in Irish Gaelic: I. Ar nÁthair
  6. Three Prayers in Irish Gaelic: II. Naomh Mhurie
  7. Three Prayers in Irish Gaelic: III. Glóir don Athair; Amen
  8. Disintegrating Jig

[Empty Ensemble - 弦楽四重奏曲其の一]


  1.  弦楽四重奏曲其の一一番
  2. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一二番
  3. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一三番
  4. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一四番
  5. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一五番
  6. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一六番
  7. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一七番
  8. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一八番
  9. 弦楽四重奏曲其の一九番
  10. Soliloquy of a Vampire


Join the Newsletter

Get the news about the latest releases and events, including subscriber exclusives.